Ima Tell

Image

Ima Tell, 2009, ink, 12.5” x 15.5”

 

The story she told me may have been true, though she surely left many things in the shadow, and dissimulated, softened, and embelished others. It was difficult for me to believe anything she said, because ever since I met her she had always told me more lies than truths. And I believe that, unlike common run of mortals, by this time the new Kuriko found it very difficult to differenciate the world in which she lived from the one she claimed to live in.

Mario Vargas Llosa in The Bad Girl

Leave a Reply

