Intaglio

 

 

 

2nudesdrycut

 2 Nudes (Etching), 2011, ~8″x 10″, Intaglio

2nudes

2 Nudes (Etching), 2011, ~8″x10″, Intaglio

These were the results of my very first time experimenting with printmaking. I love how everything looks so much cooler as a print, even simple rough sketches like these. At the time I didn’t pay much attention to the formal aspects of the bodies because I was so focused on the surface level of the image. I kind of like the crude quality of the figures today but I know they would be so much better if I redid them today.. reflecting, I’m realizing that I need to get my hands on a printing press pronto!

Leave a Reply

