Port Life

image

no.1

Had a nice little outing drawing with classmates on Saturday. Weekends off work is rare for me.. but I think I have to do it kore often!

image

image

What are the nets for?

image

Big brother is always watching.

image

no.2

I work right in the port of Long Beach at the Queen Mary so as you can imagine, I enjoy every time I’m off the ship and exploring just for the sake of all the times I’m stuck there behind a register 😀

It’s super loud af under the bridge.. Even for a Saturday there were what I imagine from the sounds, container trucks and countless automobiles. There was probably 30 seconds of silence I experienced from the few hours I was there. However, it was super peaceful and perfect for getting me back in the zone for sketchbook studies and compositions.

Leave a Reply

