BFA: Drawing and Painting

My friend Megan Kinney took some awesome pictures of our BFA show, Effusion. Be sure to check out her blog as well you won’t be disappointed 😀

Megan Kinney

      May 4th was the opening of my BFA show Effusion. Google the word and you may get a good laugh. We were a large group and most of us had pretty large work. Somehow thanks to our instructor the show came together and it looked great even with 17 of us in the group show.

Everybody in the show has amazing work. Most of us are really trying to develop our own voice and figure out who we are as artist. As the semester is ending it is really sad to say goodbye to them. I really think part of the reason I have grown so much these past two semester is because of the people around me. I have learned so much from them in critiques and even just seeing how they work and examine their paintings.

Here are some photos that I took and I added links…

View original post 56 more words

Leave a Reply

