Rancho Los Alamitos – Plein Air

RanchoLosAlamitos1000

“Rancho Los Alamitos”, 2014, 12″ x 9″, Oil on Canvas Board

On Wednesday, January 14th I was able to attend a landscape workshop by Professor Yuji as a CSULB Alumni. During the 8 months since I graduated, it has been continuous ups and downs of life after college, trying to fit my personal painting into a busy schedule of work.

Although I barely had time for a quick demo and an hour and half to set up and paint, it was one of my best mornings in a while! Having only an hour to paint forced me to block in my colors, simplify and quickly differentiate similarities on this mini 9″ x 12″ canvas board.

Leave a Reply

